Nation of Beancounters

I’m not making this up

Posted in Uncategorized by Navin Kumar on June 15, 2010

I went to the Western Railways Office at Churchgate station to get copies of the memos that are prepared when a person dies or is injured on railway property. I was directed to the Public Relations Department. The Public Relations Department directed me to the Legal Department.  The Legal Department directed me to the Claims Department. The Claims Department directed me to the Public Relations Department.

UPDATE: 16th June – I went to Central Railways today. The RTI Cell told me to go to the DCM. The DCM told me to go to the DOM. The DOM told me to go to the CPRO. The CPRO told me to go to the Dy. GM. The Dy. GM’s Personal Assistant sent me to the RTI cell, which promised to forward my application to the appropriate authority.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Bharat Iyer said, on June 15, 2010 at 7:29 am

    This happens every time you want something done at the college office.

    There’s this one bastard there who hates my guts. I swear to God when I pass out, I’ll bash his skull in.

    • Navin Kumar said, on June 15, 2010 at 7:30 am

      Violence is the last refuge of the incompetent – Isaac Asimov

      • Bharat Iyer said, on June 15, 2010 at 7:35 am

        It’s also a great release.

        Bastard has it coming too.

        He denied me a second OMR exam form and took away my ID card. Made me come back to college all the way from motherfucking Ghaziabad the next day and grovel and beg just out of spite.

  2. devnasoni said, on June 15, 2010 at 7:48 am

    the National commission for minority education institutions is like this wanna be court thing where you can apply for minortity status for an institution.
    can you believe that they dont have a list of the institutions that they;ve granted this status to?
    😛
    Incredible India


Leave a Reply

